

# link will be intimated to the participants in due course of time.

Registration is free and open from 22<sup>nd</sup> May 2021 10.00 AM up to 30<sup>th</sup> May 2021 mid night.

**Date of competition :** 2<sup>nd</sup> & 3<sup>rd</sup> June, 2021 from 11.00 AM onwards

**Platform:** Google Meet

**Duration of oral presentation:** 8 min + 2 min. (interaction)

### Important Links

Participating students are required to register through the following link Registration link : <u>https://forms.gle/dj6aJaYzeeXA4A2k7</u> Participants after registration should join the Whats App group through the link: https://chat.whatsapp.com/Dusl1ihBMcd7YBYSQa2CUE All participating students will get participation certificate (E-certificate) and the top three students will be awarded by the INSA(Kolkata Chapter). 1<sup>st</sup> Prize: Rs. 3000/-, 2<sup>nd</sup> Prize Rs. 2000/- & 3<sup>rd</sup> Prize Rs. 1000/-

Important phone numbers: 9933169095, 9800439049, 7003659637

College Level students' seminar competition

# Waste Management & Renewable Energy Harvesting

Kharagpur College, Kharagpur, West Bengal (A Swachhta Action Plan Institution Recognised by MHRD)

**Indian National Science Academy** 2<sup>nd</sup> & 3<sup>rd</sup> June 2021

# Sub theme of the Seminar

1. Waste Management

2. Renewable Energy Harvesting

## **Guidelines for Participation**

This competition is restricted for the students of Kharagpur College only. Students willing to participate are informed to submit a PDF formatted write up on any of the topics related to the above mentioned sub theme (within 600 words) to the E-mail id : <u>collegecompetition21@gmail.com</u> 30.05.2021 midnight mentioning their name, department, semester, college roll number, mobile no and E-mail address. The date and time of the oral presentation, along with Google Meet

to Restore the Earth

## Organised by IQAC and Faculty Committee for Swachhta Action Plan

in collaboration with

Organising Committee Prof. Anjan Chaki, Chief Patron [President, Governing Body] Dr. Bidyut Samanta, Chairman [Principal] Dr. Indranil Chakraborty, Secretary [Member, Faculty Committee for SAP] Dr. Subhra Mishra, Jt. Convener [Member IQAC] Dr. Jyotirmoy Pramanik, Jt. Convener [Member, Faculty Committee for SAP & Convener IQAC] Prof. Debashis Aich, Member [Member Faculty Committee, SAP] Prof. Subrata Paria, Member [Member, Faculty Committee for SAP] **Advisory Committee** Prof. (Dr.) Hemanta Kumar Majumder, Convener of the INSA Kolkata Chapter Prof. (Dr.) Chitra Mandal, Member of the Executive Committee of the INSA, Kolkata Chapter Mr Sandip Sen, DAC member, H.S Council Dr. Sukla Mondal Saha [In-Charge, Morning Shift] Dr. Bimal Krishna Das [Member, Governing Body] Prof. Rabindranath Changdar [Member, Governing Body] Dr.Sujit Mandal [Member, Governing Body] Dr. Bikash Kumar Ghosh [Secretary, Teachers' Council] Sri Abhijit Pradhan [Member, Governing Body]

